<p>Maintenance, repair and overhaul (MRO) is a category critical for some, and marginal for others.</p><p>DIRECT for some firms, INDIRECT for some organisations. But in both cases it can add value if properly &amp; proactively managed.&nbsp;</p><p>At its most simplest, it’s about maintaining an asset at the most optimum cost.&nbsp; You’d be surprised at how many different strategies can be incorporated into a well thought out commercial approach starting right at the beginning of the capital investment business case, through its certification and commissioning and then of course through the warranty phase, after market support and even end of life disposal.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p>So how do these different strategies work?&nbsp; What is MTBF/MTBUR and other direct maintenance cost guarantees, or recoverable, repairable or expendable components classification, VMI, Approved Repair Schemes and Buy Back to name a few?&nbsp; How can we build models, prescribe these into our specifications with operations or engineering and most importantly ensure the Supplier conforms.&nbsp; So whether you are supporting an EPC, EPCM project or even if you have inherited a legacy asset or Sole Source Supplier nightmare, there are things you can do today to start turning the tide in your favour.</p><p><b>Your expert presenter</b></p><p>Allan Nelmes MCIPS is an independent procurement consultant with a rich background in civil and construction, Oil &amp; Gas, rail, aviation and manufacturing procurement, inventory, and global supply chains across all facets of supply side support of the organisation.</p><p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51);"><b>Session time:&nbsp;</b></p><p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">9:00AM – 10:00AM AWST (Perth)</p><p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">11:00AM – 12:00PM AEST (Sydney/Melbourne/Brisbane)</p><p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">10:30AM – 11:30AM ACST (Adelaide)</p><p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">1:00PM – 2:00PM NZST (Auckland)</p>