Event Details

You have already joined in ESG Financing & Procurement – Key benefits for your organisation (VIRTUAL) Event.

ESG Financing & Procurement – Key benefits for your organisation (VIRTUAL)

For many  procurement managers, winning resources and funding for external and semi-external sustainable procurement projects can be difficult. 

ESG Financing & Procurement can be tied to specific issuers or partners/suppliers if not specific projects always, but they do target specific outcomes and stronger impact for procurement teams working to achieve specific targets - but how do sustainability bonds work in practice, what’s the catch, and who has to do all the set-up work? How easy is it? 

The answers to these questions are easier than you think, with expert guidance, and are quite achievable at a time when pressure on resources has hardly ever been greater. 

Your expert facilitator:

Brendan O’Keeffe is an executive advisor & Circular Economy expert for Business Drivers - an international management consultancy founded in 2006. Additionally, he has more recently founded Circular Supply Chain Advisory which delivers Executive Recruitment and Consulting services. He has obtained a number of specific certifications including Sustainable Supply Chain management, Decarbonisation & Net Zero transition, ESG Finance, and has recently been recognised as a Chartered Sustainable Supply Chain & Logistics Professional (CSSCLP).

He is also an Advisory Board Member for the Supply Chain Sustainability School and an active member of Sydney Cove Rotary Club where he leads their climate action initiatives. 

The time of this session is:

9:00AM - 10:00AM AWST (Perth)

11:00AM - 12:00PM AEST (Brisbane)

11:30AM - 12:30PM ACDT (Adelaide)

12:00PM - 1:00PM AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne)

2:00PM - 3:00PM NZDT (Auckland)

Event Details

Event Detail Virtual - at your desk using Zoom
Map View on Google Map
Start February 29th, 2024. 11:00am AEST
End February 29th, 2024. 12:00pm AEST
Status Event Details Closed

Other Details

Seats 30 persons
Attendees 22 persons
Location ,
Category One off sessions
Type Virtual