Event Details

You have already joined in How to buy individual contractors and consultants properly (VIRTUAL) Event.

How to buy individual contractors and consultants properly (VIRTUAL)

June 19, 2023

Buying professional services can often mean weighty projects or hiring the BIG 4 for major initiatives spending millions of dollars.

Often, this sub-category is treated as part of the ‘Contingent labour’ flexible labour category.

However in a business environment gripped in a skills shortage, where the Bit-Economy is mainstreaming and freelancing after Covid is becoming more prevalent, how do you buy well when it comes to engaging individual contractors and consultants, often for operationally critical workplans. 

Can you group them? How do you avoid them being deemed employees in all but name? What are the real risks? How can you improve the deal? 

Your expert presenter

Kirsty Blokker, Head of Procurement, Mutual Marketplace.

The time of this session is:

9.00 - 10.00AM (PER)

11.00-12.00PM AEST (SYD, MELB, BNE)

10.30-11.30AM  (ADL)

1.00-2.00PM (NZ)

Event Details

Event Detail Virtual - at your desk using Zoom
Map View on Google Map
Start August 29th, 2023. 11:00am AEST
End August 29th, 2023. 12:00pm AEST
Status Event Details Closed

Other Details

Seats 50 persons
Attendees 35 persons
Location ,
Category One off sessions
Type Virtual