Event Details

You have already joined in The impact of cognitive biases on procurement: How to minimise errors and achieve better procurement outcomes (VIRTUAL) Event.

The impact of cognitive biases on procurement: How to minimise errors and achieve better procurement outcomes (VIRTUAL)

Planning and carrying out procurement relies on a number of decisions being made along the way. From assigning the right people to the procurement, to selecting the best clauses for your contract, and ultimately choosing your supplier – procurement outcomes are only as good as the decisions we make.

However, the human mind is not a perfect decision-making machine. Cognitive biases – instances where our minds make systemic deviations from rationality – can impact our decisions both on a conscious and unconscious level. Yet when we’re using public resources to carry out procurement, our decisions need to be reasonable, defensible, and made using the best available information.

In this presentation, understand some of the most common cognitive biases that can impact the procurement process –– including  AVAILABILITY, ANCHORING, CORRECTING & INCUMBENCY biases - and what you can do to minimise their impact and achieve better outcomes

Your expert presenters:

Sean King, Co-Founder & Director

linkedin.com/in/seanaking    

Twoey Jones, Senior Advisor, Proximity

linkedin.com/in/twoeyjones

Session time:

9:00AM - 10:00AM AWST (Perth)

11:00AM - 12:00PM AEST (Brisbane)

11:30AM - 12:30PM ACDT (Adelaide)

12:00PM - 1:00PM AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne)

2:00PM - 3:00PM NZDT (Auckland)

Event Details

Event Detail Virtual - at your desk using Zoom
Map View on Google Map
Start March 7th, 2024. 12:00pm AEDT
End March 7th, 2024. 13:00pm AEDT
Status Event Details Closed

Other Details

Seats 50 persons
Attendees 39 persons
Location ,
Category One off sessions
Type Virtual